Image and date visualization reflection

To be honest, this was probably my favorite class this semester. I learned so much faster and so much more than I expected myself to. Even though there were a lot of moments where I felt extremely stressed and overwhelmed by the work, I did enjoy the projects and I’m really proud of how they turned out.

I enjoyed the independence the class encouraged, and it was nice to have a break from group projects for a change. While I understand it’s important to have enough people to cover the work, it felt nice to be able to work on something by myself without having to rely on anyone else. The assignments helped me practice completing the work on time, and doing more research to help better my skills in the programs we used.

I feel much more confident in maya after taking this class. The projects challenged me to learn quickly and retrain what I was learning, and I also didn’t feel as helpless or behind as I first did in the beginning of the semester.

Alec was also a great teacher. He was incredibly nice to everyone and was always helpful whenever we didn’t understand something. He was happy to help me in projects for different classes as well, which really saved my group for out thirty second animation.

All in all, this was definitely a class that helped me grow more as an animator. I still have tons that I need to learn, but I feel as though this class definitely pushed me in the direction that I needed to go in. I’m happy I got to take the class, that I got to work as hard as I did with the assignments, and that I came away feeling much more confident with my new animating skills.

Leave a Reply

