I gotta start thinking up better life drawing post titles

Life drawing was very quick this week. Mike showed us tricks with foreshortening and drawing hands and feet. We did a quick drawing of Jackie sitting in the chair and that was it

16839536_1212629662165963_321732418_n

I can never seem to get the slouch right, and boy does it ruffle my feathers. Mike’s advice was to draw the surface first, that way I could see the weight distribution a little better. He also recommended I practice drawing the rib cage more too, as I draw very short torsos.

Leave a Reply

